Bulldog Club of America

Local Information - The Divisions

BCA is administratively divided into geographic Divisions to carry out the business of the club locally throughout the country. This was done due to the size of our country, the great distances separating some members from others, and to provide for effective and equitable administration. Each Divison consists of a suitable groupings of states.

Each Division conducts the affairs of the Club in its territory through a member-elected Division Board of Governors, consisting of members residing in the Division. The Board is made up of Division Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) and Governors-at-Large. Local Clubs may be members of a Divison, but they are not formally within the structure of BCA.

When you join the BCA, your membership is voted on by the Board of your Divison and you are a member of the BCA and of your Division. If you join a local club, you become a member of that club, but not a member of BCA.

Click on a Division in the list below containing the state you live in to obtain more information about that Division.  It will take you to a page with the name and address of the Divison Secretary.  If you live outside the United States, you will apply for membership in the Divison in which your sponsor lives.

Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Connecticut Rhode Island Maryland Delaware New Jersey Washington Idaho Montana North Dakota Wyoming Utah Oregon Colorado Nebraska South Dakota Minnesota California Nevada Arizona New Mexico Kansas Oklahoma Texas Iowa Wisconsin Michigan Illinois Indiana Ohio Maine Arkansas Missouri Louisiana Tennessee North Carolina South Carolina Florida Georgia Alabama Mississippi Kentucky Virginia West Virginia Pennsylvania Washington D.C. Maryland Delaware New Jersey Connecticut Massachusetts New Hampshire Vermont NewYork Alaska Hawaii Rhode Island Washington D.C.
Division I (Light Green):

NJ, NY, PA, RI, and VT

Division II (Light Blue):

and WI

Division III (Orange):

AZ, CA, HI, and NV

Division IV (Dark Green):

and WY

Division V (Purple):

AK, ID, MT, OR, UT and WA

Division VI( Yellow):

IA, KS, MN, MO, NE,ND, and SD

Division VII (Light Purple):

DC, MD, NC, SC, and VA

Division VIII (Red):

AL, FL, GA, MS and TN