Skip Navigation Links.

Local Information - The Divisions


BCA is administratively divided into geographic Divisions to carry out the business of the club locally throughout the country.  This was done due to the size of our country, the great distances separating some members from others, and to provide for effective and equitable administration.  Each Divison consists of a suitable groupings of states.


Each Division conducts the affairs of the Club in its territory through a member-elected Division Board of Governors, consisting of members residing in the Division.  The Board is made up of Division Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) and Governors-at-Large.  Local Clubs may be members of a Divison, but they are not formally within the structure of BCA.


When you join the BCA, your membership is voted on by the Board of your Divison and you are a member of the BCA and of your Division.  If you join a local club, you become a member of that club, but not a member of BCA.


Click on a state within each Division on the map below to obtain more information about that Division.


Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Connecticut Rhode Island Maryland Delaware New Jersey Washington Idaho Montana North Dakota Wyoming Utah Oregon Colorado Nebraska South Dakota Minnesota California Nevada Arizona New Mexico Kansas Oklahoma Texas Iowa Wisconsin Michigan Illinois Indiana Ohio Maine Arkansas Missouri Louisiana Tennessee North Carolina South Carolina Florida Georgia Alabama Mississippi Kentucky Virginia West Virginia Pennsylvania Washington D.C. Maryland Delaware New Jersey Connecticut Massachusetts New Hampshire Vermont NewYork Alaska Hawaii Rhode Island Washington D.C.

Division I (Light Green):                     Division II (Light Blue)                 Division III (Orange)
CT, DE, ME, MA, NH,                             IL. IN, KY, MI, OH, WV,                      AZ, CA, HI, and NV

NJ, NY, PA, RI, and VT                          and WI

Division IV (Dark Green)                     Division V (Purple)                       Division VI (Yellow)
AR, CO, LA, NM, OK, TX                        AK, ID, MT, OR, UT and WA            IA, KS, MN, MO, NE,
and WY                                                                                                          ND, and SD  

                      Division VII (Light Purple)                      Division VIII (Red)
                      DC, MD, NC, SC, and VA                           AL, FL, GA, MS and TN